Hamilton Street & Sanitation Department

2019 Holiday Garbage Pickup Schedule

Holiday: New Years Day, Tuesday, January 1
Pickup Date: Wednesday, January 2

Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. / Robert E. Lee, Monday, January 21
Pickup Date: Tuesday, January 22

Holiday: President's Day, Monday February 18
Pickup Date: Tuesday, February 19

Holiday: Good Friday, Friday, April 19
Pickup Date: Monday, April 22

Holiday: Memorial Day, Monday, May 27
Pickup Date: Tuesday, May 28

Holiday: Independence Day, Thursday, July 4
Pickup Date: Wednesday, July 3

Holiday: Labor Day, Monday, September 2
Pickup Date: Tuesday, September 3

Holiday: Columbus Day, Monday, October 14
Pickup Date: Tuesday, October 15

Holiday: Veterans' Day, Monday, November 11
Pickup Date: Tuesday, November 12

Holiday: Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 28
Pickup Date: Wednesday, November 29

Holiday: Thanksgiving, Friday, November 29
Pickup Date: Monday, December 2

Holiday: Christmas Eve, Tuesday, December 24
Pickup Date: Monday, December 23

Holiday: Christmas Day, Wednesday, December 25
Pickup Date: Thursday, December 26

Holiday: New Year's Eve, Tuesday, December 31
Pickup Date: Monday, December 30

Holiday: New Year's Day, Wednesday, January 1
Pickup Date: Thursday, January 2

Contact Hamilton Street Department

Hamilton Street & Sanitation Department
456 Bexar Avenue East
PO Box 188
Hamilton AL 35570

Phone: (205) 921-9305